SUICIDE SURVIVOR: “I Ache in My Bones and Muscles and Soul For All the Suffering”

“I Refuse to Give Up”

by Leslie McCaddon
Time Magazine/Battleland, Oct. 7, 2012

Today, I am tired of suicide.

I ache in my bones and muscles and soul for all the suffering that continues to occur.

I am tired of learning about people who reached out for help, sometimes screaming for help, and they were dismissed by the military.

I am tired of hearing widows who not only blame themselves unfairly, but are also blamed by the military (in writing) as the trigger for their husband’s suicide.

I am tired of an endless problem that seems to have no clear solution.

My heart breaks for each of us.

The moms, dads, siblings, widows and children. If we aren’t asking why any more (and many of us have learned to stop asking that question) we are asking what can we do?

Read the rest of this story:

http://nation.time.com/2012/10/07/i-refuse-to-give-up/

RESPOND... Share Your Thoughts

